Meetings

Tredegar Town Council hold their meetings twice a month, on the first and third Wednesday, in the Council Chamber at Bedwellty House in Tredegar. At these meetings the Council discuss correspondence received; issues raised to them by their Ward constituents; grant applications; and planning matters relating to the Tredegar area.

Only during the month of August are there no meetings. Various outside bodies such as Blaenau Gwent Local Health Board give presentations at these meetings outlining their future plans affecting Tredegar and the local Police Inspector attends on a quarterly basis to discuss issues affecting Tredegar.

A notice - Agenda - of the meetings are placed in the Town Council notice board located in the court yard of Bedwellty House and copies are sent to local newspapers and library. These notices will also list anyone from an outside body attending to give a presentation. These meetings are open to the public. Minutes of past meetings are available on this website and from the local library.

  • Ordinary Meeting - Wednesday 20th September 2017

    18.00 Council Chamber, Bedwellty House

    Download Agenda

  • Civic Meeting - Wednesday 6th September 2017

    18.00 Council Chamber, Bedwellty House

    Download Agenda

  • Ordinary Meeting - Wednesday 19th July 2017

    18.30 Council Chamber, Bedwellty House

    Download Agenda

  • Civic Meeting - Wednesday 5th July 2017

    18.30 Council Chamber, Bedwellty House

    Download Agenda

  • Ordinary Meeting - Wednesday 21st June 2017

    18:30 Council Chamber, Bedwellty House

    Download Agenda

  • Civic Meeting - Wednesday 7th June 2017

    18:30 Council Chamber, Bedwellty House

    Download Agenda

  • Annual Meeting of Council - Wednesday 17th May 2017

    18:00 Council Chamber, Bedwellty House

    Download Agenda

  • Ordinary Meeting - Wednesday 19th April 2017

    18:30 Council Chamber, Bedwellty House

    Download Agenda

  • Civic Meeting - Wednesday 5th April 2017

    18:00 Council Chamber, Bedwellty House

    Download Agenda

  • Ordinary Meeting - Wednesday 15th March 2017

    18.30 Council Chamber, Bedwellty House

    Download Agenda

  • Civic Meeting - Wednesday 1st March 2017

    18.00 Council Chamber, Bedwellty House

    Download Agenda

  • Ordinary Meeting - Wednesday 15th February 2017

    17.30 Council Chamber, Bedwellty House

    Download Agenda

  • Civic Meeting - Wednesday 1st February 2017

    18:30 Council Chamber, Bedwellty House

    Download Agenda

  • Ordinary Meeting - Wednesday 18th January 2017

    18:00 Council Chamber, Bedwellty House

    Download Agenda

  • Civic Meeting - Wednesday 4th January 2017

    18:30 Council Chamber, Bedwellty House

    Download Agenda

  • Ordinary Meeting - Wednesday 21st December 2016

    18:30 Council Chamber, Bedwellty House

    Download Agenda

  • Civic Meeting - Wednesday 7th December 2016

    18:30 Council Chamber, Bedwellty House

    Download Agenda

  • Ordinary Meeting - Wednesday 16th November 2016

    18:30 Council Chamber, Bedwellty House

    Download Agenda

  • Civic Meeting - Wednesday 2nd November 2016

    18:30 Council Chamber, Bedwellty House

    Download Agenda

  • Ordinary Meeting - Wednesday 19th October 2016

    18:30 Council Chamber, Bedwellty House

    Download Agenda

  • Civic Meeting - Wednesday 5th October 2016

    18:30 Council Chamber, Bedwellty House

    Download Agenda

  • Ordinary Meeting - Wednesday 21st September 2016

    18:00 Council Chamber, Bedwellty House

    Download Agenda

  • Civic Meeting - Wednesday 7th September 2016

    18:30 Council Chamber, Bedwellty House

    Download Agenda

  • Ordinary Meeting - Wednesday 20th July 2016

    18:30 Council Chamber, Bedwellty House

    Download Agenda

  • Civic Meeting - Wednesday 6th July 2016 reconvened to Wednesday 13th July 2016

    18:00 Council Chamber, Bedwellty House

    Download Agenda

  • Ordinary Meeting - Wednesday 22nd June 2016

    18:30 Council Chamber, Bedwellty House

    Download Agenda

  • Civic Meeting - Wednesday 1st June 2016

    18.00 Council Chamber, Bedwellty House

    Download Agenda

  • Ordinary Meeting - Wednesday 18th May 2016

    18:30 Council Chamber, Bedwellty House

    Download Agenda

  • Annual Meeting of Council - Wednesday 11th May 2016

    18:00 Council Chamber, Bedwellty House

    Download Agenda